Pokharel Becomes Senior VP of IME Group
Suman Pokharel has been appointed as Senior Vice-president of IME Group. He was earlier CEO of IME Limited. Pokharel, who holds a master’s degree in business studies from Tribhuvan University, has worked in the banking sector for the last 13 years. He is also the President of the Nepal Remitters Association and the Second Vice-president of the Nepal Management Association.

Poudel Appointed CEO of IME Limited
Khilendra Poudel has been appointed as the CEO of IME Limited. Poudel was previously the General Manager of the company. He holds a bachelor’s degree in management from Tribhuvan University. With 20 years of professional experience in the remittance industry, he led IME’s overseas operations in Malaysia for two years.

Dahal appointed Senior Deputy CEO of Prime Life Insurance
Nirmal Dahal has been appointed as the Senior Deputy CEO of Prime Life Insurance. A meeting of the board of directors held on March 6 decided to appoint Dahal as the senior DCEO of the company. Dahal previously worked for Saksham, a UKAID-supported NGO Where he was the team leader of the Saksham Access to Finance program. Before Saksham, he worked at Laxmi Bank. Dahal, who is an MBA from Tribhuvan University, started his banking career at Himalayan Bank.
It is being said that he will become the CEO of Prime Life Insurance after three months. The term of the current CEO of the company, Manoj Kumar Bhattarai, will end in June.

Ojha Appointed RBCL CEO
Gyanendra Raj Ojha has been appointed as the CEO of Rastriya Beema Company Limited. Ojha is an Undersecretary at the Ministry of Finance. The post of CEO in the company was vacant after Dr Dilli Raj Aryal was recalled by the ministry four and a half months ago.

Amatya Elected Chairman of Prabhu Life Insurance
Subhash Amatya has been elected as Chairman of Prabhu Life Insurance Company. Amatya has been a member of the Board of Directors of Prabhu Life since 2017 representing the promoter’s group. He is also the Managing Chairman of Sunrise Holdings and Chairman of Ilum Agro Farm.

Amatya is currently the Chairman of River Falls Hydropower and Director of Shubham Power and Varun Hydropower. He is also the Executive Member of the Airlines Operators Association of Nepal and is the Managing Director of Prabhu Helicopter Pvt Ltd. At 41, Amatya is the youngest chairman of BODs of insurance companies in Nepal. He hails from Birgunj.

Bhatta Appointed VP of VG Impex
Rupesh Sharma Bhatta has been appointed as Vice President of VG Impex. He has two decades of experience in the automobile sector. Earlier, he was General Manager at Laxmi Intercontinental Pvt Ltd. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from Birla Institute of Technology, India, and an MBA in Marketing from Kathmandu University.

Panda Appointed Country Manager of Xiaomi Nepal
Amit Kumar Panda has been appointed as Country Manager of Xiaomi Nepal. Previously, he was Zonal Business Manager of Xiaomi India. He has over a decade of experience in information technology and mobile handset business and has worked with companies including HCL Infosys, Samsung India, and Lava Mobile. He joined Xiaomi India in April 2017.

Dr Bhattarai Elected President of Nepal Industries Association
Dr Til Chandra Bhattarai has been elected as the President of the Nepal Industries Association. The second general assembly and convention of the association held at Jungle Crown in Sauraha, Chitwan unanimously formed a 101-member central committee with 15 office bearers under the chairmanship of Dr Bhattarai. The committee has Sunil Shrestha, Arjun Kumar Mainali, Chintamani Vastola as Vice Presidents, Ishwar Bahadur Gurung as General Secretary, Durga Prasad Gautam and Devendra Prasad Chaulagain as Deputy General Secretaries, Raj Kumar Banjara as Treasurer, and Shobha Koirala, Shobha Kant Basyal, Bikram Limbu Chemjong and Prem Basnet as Secretaries.

Dhakal elected as President of Nepal-Italy Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Nawaraj Dhakal has been elected as the president of the Nepal-Italy Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The seventh annual general meeting held in the third week of March formed a new working committee under the leadership of Dhakal.
The office-bearers in the new committee include Rajesh Kazi Shrestha as distinguished member, Dhruba Kumar Shrestha and Sanjay Agrawal as Vice Presidents, Rajendra Lal Shrestha as General Secretary, and Pawan Kumar Agrawal as Treasurer. Likewise, Tirtha Bahadur Roka and Manoj Shrestha Bhadel have been elected to the post of Secretary.

Shakya becomes president of the Nepal Handicrafts Federation
Prachanda Shakya has been elected as the president of the Nepal Handicrafts Federation. He was earlier the senior vice-chairman of the outgoing working committee. The federation has formed a new working committee after concluding its 42nd annual general assembly.
Sanam Shakya has been elected as the senior vice president of the federation, Dipendra Shakya as the vice president of the district and state handicraft association, Amrit Khadka as the vice president of the commodity association, and Divyatara Tuladhar as the vice president of industry.

Poudel joins F1Soft International as Chief Innovation Officer
Sanat Kumar Paudel has joined f1Soft International as the Chief Innovation Officer. Paudel, who has more than 16 years of experience in the banking sector, has worked in Nabil Bank for 13 years as Head of Digitization and Head of Card and Alternate Channels. He also worked in Nabil Bank’s Technology and Digital Business. Before Nabil, Poudel was also involved in the technical field of core banking of Nepal Bank. Similarly, Poudel is equally involved in software development.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top